district home page
Lunch Menus Calendar facebook twitter schoolTool email
Hall Of Fame
Sports History
Directions from Lansing to Other Schools
Athletic Placement Process
Coaching Requirements & Information
Athletic Code of Conduct and Athletic Handbook
Varsity Sports
Junior Varsity Sports
Modified Sports
Sports Booster Club
Concussion Information and Training
Section IV Athletics

Welcome to the Lansing Central School Athletic Hall of Fame website.  

The Hall of Fame was founded in 1998 under the direction of former Lansing High School Athletic Director, Ed Redmond. The inaugural Class of 1998 included ten individuals inducted as charter members, voted in by a committee of alumni and administrators.  Through 2010 we have fifty-seven individuals and eight teams that make up the Athletic Hall of Fame. The “Mission Standards By-Laws Statement” outlining rules, standards, and criteria is included in this website, as well as a complete listing of all members. A standard nomination form for nominating an individual or team may be downloaded for your use, and only a completed nomination form will constitute a certified nomination. Letters, telephone calls, e-mails, or anonymous submissions will not be accepted. A list of current selection committee members is also included and will be updated to remain current. Please contact the chairman or any member with your thoughts or questions.
Geoff Wright
Chairman, Athletic Hall of Fame Selection Committee    

Lansing Athletic Hall of Fame Selection Committee Members

Gary Christopher                                  
Steve Colt   
Katie Crandall Mayo 
Stuart Dean
Billie Downs
Ron Eastman   
Bill Kerry  
Katie Hollenbeck   
John Longhouse
Bill Rankin             
Carrie Wright Moore  
Geoff Wright

Effective: March 1st, 2017





Ms. Chris Pettograsso, Superintendent
284 Ridge Road
Lansing , NY 14882
Phone: (607) 533-3020


Developed by CNYRIC