Hall of Fame

  • Welcome to the Lansing Central School Athletic Hall of Fame!

    The Hall of Fame was founded in 1998 under the direction of former Lansing High School Athletic Director, Ed Redmond. The inaugural Class of 1998 included 10 individuals inducted as Charter Members, voted in by a committee of alumni and administrators. Currently, the Hall of Fame houses 81 individual members and 19 teams. The "mission Standards By-Laws Statement" outlining rules, standards and criteria is included in this website, as well as a complete listing of all members.

    A standard nomination form for nominating an individual or team may be downloaded for your use, and only a completed nomination form will constitute a certified nomination. Letters, telephone calls, e-mails or anonymous submissions will not be accepted.

    A list of current selection committee members is also included. You may submit your nomination to any member who is on the selection committee, or mail your nomination form to:

    Katie Crandall, Athletic Director/Assistant Principal
    Lansing High School
    300 Ridge Road
    Lansing NY 14882

    Please feel free to contact the chairman or any committee member with your thoughts or concerns.


    Geoff Wright
    Chairman, Athletic Hall of Fame Selection Committee

Lansing Athletic Hall of Fame Selection Committee Members

  • Gary Christopher                                  
    Steve Colt   
    Katie Crandall 
    Billie Downs
    Ron Eastman 
    Katie Hollenbeck
    Brett Hotchkiss
    Bill Kerry  
    John Longhouse
    Matt Loveless
    Bill Rankin             
    Carrie Wright Moore  
    Geoff Wright